Casting About

So…this happened. Hopefully I didn’t say anything too dumb. Thanks again to Rob and Jason for having me on their show to talk about transactional memory and other stuff.

One thing I mention on the podcast that I haven’t mentioned here yet: last week we got the go ahead from the higher-ups at Wyatt to open-source the transactional memory system that I’ve been talking about here lately (with my posting frequency “lately” should be read as “in the past year”). There’s nothing to see yet. I’m mired in the final stages of getting a big release out the door at work and my spare time is being sucked up by preparing for CppCon so it’s going to be at least a month before anything happens on the open source front. Keep watching this space for updates.

Leave a Reply

